Tags

,

Good morning! Another Wednesday means another edition of What I Ate Wednesdays. Many thanks to Jenn over at Peas and Crayons for hosting all of us crazy bloggers.

Spooky Snacks and Healthy Halloween Treats

I spent most of yesterday traveling. I feel like people were staring at me (more than usual) whenever I took photos of my food in public. I wanted to just tell everyone that no I am really not that neurotic (lies) because this is all going on my blog! I hope that, as time goes by, I’ll become less and less self-conscious of what others think when I race to pull out my camera to document my food. #newbiebloggerproblems

Although I was traveling most of the day, and my eats might reflect my restricted options, I was mindful of all the yumcious food that happened this weekend (read about that here and here). I tried to be intelligent about my food choices. Here’s my attempt at rebounding from that ten course meal!

8:30 AM

Eggs on whole wheat with ketchup and cheddar cheese

11:30 AM

Chobani Low-fat Mango Yogurt

2 PM

Avocado Pine Nut Wrap (from Pret A Manger) – made with toasted pine nuts, mediterranean dressing, parmesan, basil, tomato, cucumber and spinach on a tortilla wrap. It was pretty tasty if not a bit too mushy…I think it had been sitting a while, since I grabbed it hours ago, before my trip.

5:30 PM

Skim Chai latte – Got some work done and needed a picker-upper after my 5 hour ride!

WORKOUT

I snuck in a quick run here. Felt soooo good to get outside and run again! I was starving afterwards……

8:30 PM

1) Salad + Banana – Chickpeas, Swiss cheese, Sun-dried Tomatoes, Zucchini and Marinated Mushrooms on a bed of mesclun salad mix with balsamic vinegar and olive oil

2) GTS Green Kombucha

3) Dessert – a few handfuls of Kettle Crinkle Cut Salt & Pepper Potato Chips & a few dark chocolate covered pretzels

That’s it folks! Hope all of your days are as productive as I anticipate mine being!

xoxo,

Em.