Tags

, , , ,

Good morning! Here’s a hard-hitting news flash for you today – People Magazine has announced that the sexiest man alive, which is seriously like an annual American ritual now, is none other than Channing Tatum. I concur. I’ve been on the Tatum Bandwagon for years, ever since his Step Up days.

Enough of the eye candy! Moving right along, I just wanted to share my eats from yesterday in another installment of What I Ate Wednesdays! As always, thank you to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for hosting.

8:30 AM

Qi’a Superfood Cereal (chia, buckwheat and hemp seeds) with Ezekiel sprouted almond cereal, Crispix, half a banana, almond milk and coconut flakes

11 AM

Coffee with almond biscotti

1:30 PM

Roasted tomato soup (soooo good!) and a Mozzarella, Sun-dried Tomato and Broccoli Raab Sandwich drizzled with extra virgin olive oil

4 PM

Kale, Spinach, Cucumber, Apple, Ginger, Lemon and Spirulina Green Juice. I love a good green juice and need to re-incorporate them into my daily diet.

7:30 PM

Quinoa with carrots and tomatoes, Spicy Thai Tofu on a bed of spinach and roasted orange peppers

I tried this tofu for the first time yesterday. But wait! It’s “more than tofu!” Quinoa and amaranth is incorporated into the tofu, which ups its nutritional profile. I’ll post a more detailed review down the line once I’ve tried another flavor or used it differently, so watch out for that, but I will say that, unfortunately, this was a bit bland for my taste.

Dessert: Handful of these hummus chips and a humungous chocolate covered strawberry

Hope you do something great, new or different today. Going to leave you with some words of wisdom from the great Chinese philosopher Lao Tzu.

source

xoxo,

Em.

